�Fallout v5.0

"These pages I am writing should also transmit a cold luminosity, as in a mirrored tube, where a finite number of figures are broken up and turned upside down and multiplied."

-Italo Calvino

2000-08-08

Come the morning, Kitty was still alive. Come this evening, he was as well. Mother declares him on the mend. He's still lethargic, yet not as much as yesterday. He's resumed his bodily functions. All is well.

Around 8 A.M. my parents went off to Eric's elementary school to help pass out school supplies to the families that ordered them. I "baby-sat" Eric. Meaning that I slept until 10 A.M. and didn't bother to leave my room until my parents returned at noon. Eric was still sleeping when they arrived.

I was running around the house most of the afternoon, checking my e-mail and such. Around 3 P.M. Marble called and we made plans to meet at my house @ six and plan our musical ventures.

I played for her various pieces I'd created by randomly disrupting pre-existing music and by snipping tiny snippets from other songs and ordering them on a mathematical process.

I also played for her a piece I created in an electronic music class called "Talking to Yourself." It's a pleasantly overwhelming piece in 4/4 time using 16th notes randomly struck on a keyboard (with vague attention paid to some chord structure) using the step recording feature of cakewalk. The result is a headless chiming chicken running panicked as the drum track skitters along, in danger of derailment.

We read and recorded various pieces of poetry aloud. We vaguely put down plans for a performance piece. I tried creating a musical backing to a pretty drum-song I'd generated called "Percolation." We also listened to some sampled creations... notably "Public Radio" by Brain Science, "Rocked by Rape" & "Music for Selling" by the Evolution Control Committee, and Wobbly's 5 minute condensation/remix of Steev Hise's album original.

Marble left about a half-hour after midnight.

< Before * Beyond >


Swank New Guestbook
Retired Guestbook

Analyzer

Newest
Archives

Even More
Contact

Diaryland

Others:

Boy Ashamed
Deuterium D3
Dyke
Elagabalus
Fragile
Heptachlor
Jon-jon
Kif
Marn
Milkwood
Mundane Mania
Not A Hillbilly
Oh Captain
Orangepeeler

Perceptions
Queerscribe
Rilting
Sculptor
Shiitake
Stormwachr
Stuby13

Web Rings:

< # open pages ? >
< # Gay Diary Ring ? >
< # Ringsurf Gay Diaries ? >
<< #Outwrite ! >>